The History Society

The History Society

Links

We owe much gratitude to Janet Godfrey, David Wilks and Naomi Palmer for creating this links page - your photos will be on here soon! Cheers to those sites which have linked to us and please email Brenda, our website co-ordinator, if you would like your site added here.

To explore the history of the wider area around junction 31 of the M1, check out Paul Newbold's: www.j31.co.uk

Museums and Archives

National Coal Mining Museum: www.ncm.org.uk

Clifton Park Museum: www.rotherham.gov.uk/graphics/Learning/Museums/EDSCliftonParkMuseum

Experience Barnsley: www.experiencebarnsley.co.uk

Beamish Museum: www.beamish.org.uk

Sheffield Archives and Local Studies: www.sheffield.gov.uk/in-your-area/libraries/archives-and-local-studies

Rotherham Archives and Local Studies: www.rotherham.gov.uk/graphics/Learning/Archives

A2A Access to Archives Site, to search archives across Britain: www.a2a.org.uk

People's History Museum, Manchester: www.phm.org.uk

National Museum of Labour History Archive: www.sslh.org.uk

Working Class Movement Library: www.wcml.org.uk

National Mining Memorabilia Association: www.mining-memorabilia.co.uk

Yorkshire Main Colliery: www.freewebs.com/yorkshiremain

Sheffield Industrial Museums Trust: www.simt.co.uk

The Black Country Living Museum, Dudley: www.bclm.co.uk

Elsecar Heritage Centre and Related Sites via www.shu.ac.uk

The Magna Centre: www.visitmagna.co.uk

Sheffield Fire Museum: www.firepolicemuseum.co.uk

Historical Societies and Organisations

Harthill Village www.harthill-village.com

The Oral History Society: www.ohs.org.uk

Todwick History: www.todwick.org.uk

Tickhill History Society: www.tickhillhistorysociety.org.uk

Anston Conservation Society: www.anstonconsoc.org.uk

Rotherham Metropolitan District Local History Council: www.rotherhamlocalhistorycouncil.co.uk

Rotherham Family History Society: www.rotherhamfhs.co.uk

Sheffield Family History Society: www.sheffieldfhs.org.uk

Creswell's Crags: www.creswell-crags.org.uk Sheffield Forum History Board: www.sheffieldforum.co.uk

General Pages of Interest

The Family Website of the Street Family: www.tinnerstreet.com

Kiveton Park and Wales Community Development Trust: www.kpwcdt.co.uk

Green Sheep Design: www.greensheep.co.uk

Kiveton Park Colliery Cricket Club: kpccc.play-cricket.com/home

Waleswood Cricket Club: www.waleswoodcricketclub.org.uk

Kiveton Park Football Club: www.teamstats.net/team_index.asp?username=kpfc

Resources around Rotherham: www.rotherhamunofficial.co.uk

Heritage Open Days: www.heritageopendays.org

Picture Sheffield: www.picturesheffield.co.uk

Sheffield Hallam University Department of History: www.shu.ac.uk/history

University of Sheffield Department of History: www.shef.ac.uk/history

Tilthammer Industrial Heritage: www.tilthammer.com

Wortley Hall - The Workers Stateley Home: www.wortleyhall.com

Red Road Music: www.redroadmusic.com

BBC Radio Sheffield: news.bbc.co.uk/local/sheffield/hi/tv_and_radio

Rotherham Advertiser: www.rotherhamadvertiser.com

Dinnington and Maltby Guardian: www.dinningtontoday.co.uk

Sheffield Newspapers: www.thestar.co.uk

St. John's Church: www.stjohnschurchwales-kivetonpark.org

Wales Methodist Church: www.worksopandkivetonmethodists.org.uk

Land Restoration Trust: www.landrestorationtrust.org.uk

Forestry Commission: www.forestry.gov.uk

Creative Sheffield: www.creativesheffield.co.uk

Naomi's Links for Younger Historians

BBC - Romans - Roads and Places: www.bbc.co.uk/schools/romans/roads

BBC - Schools - Ancient Greece Olympia: www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ancientgreece/olympia/olympia1

BBC - The Anglo-Saxons - Anglo-Saxon pastimes: www.bbc.co.uk/schools/anglosaxons/pasttimes

BBC - The Anglo-Saxons - The Vikings: www.bbc.co.uk/schools/anglosaxons/whathappened

BBC - The Anglo-Saxons - Where did the Anglo-Saxons live: www.bbc.co.uk/schools/anglosaxons/life

Industrial Revolution: www.nettlesworth.durham.sch.uk/time/victorian/vindust.html

Some Important People of Victorian Times: www.nettlesworth.durham.sch.uk/time/victorian/vpeople

Victorian Family Life: www.nettlesworth.durham.sch.uk/time/victorian/vfam

VictorianHobbies & Pastimes: www.nettlesworth.durham.sch.uk/time/victorian/vsport

Victorian School: www.nettlesworth.durham.sch.uk/time/victorian/vschool

Victorian Timeline: www.nettlesworth.durham.sch.uk/time/victorian/vtime

Harthill Village www.harthill-village.com

Consibrough and Denaby Main Local History https://sites.google.com/site/conisbroughlocalhistory/home

Tell A Friend

© 2010 The Kiveton Park & Wales History Society  |  Web Design Sheffield by Green Sheep Design